Close

Account

Documentation

Forum

Menu

Sort order for portfolio images

Swissjon
    June 25, 2014 at 4:11 pm #670

How do I change the sort order for the portfolio images? I’ve tried the sort order on the gallery, but that doesn’t seem to make a difference. At the moment it seems to be fairly random.

Rai
    June 26, 2014 at 5:30 am #702

Hi Swissjon,

It’s simply by dragging item on Media Builder box:

May I know which portfolio layout that you use?

Swissjon
    June 26, 2014 at 5:52 am #703

I’m using Jphotolio

Unfortunately my portfolios may have 400 images in them (I’m a wedding photographer) so manually sorting the images is impossible, I need your theme to do that for me. I need the portfolio order to be based on something, whether it’s the upload order, photo title, date-time taken or file name, I can manage to comply with those, but to have the order fairly random in my portfolio until I sort it out is painful to say the least, I’ve already sorted it in Lightroom. Please help.

Jegbagus
    June 26, 2014 at 6:49 am #709

hi swissjon, unfortunately we unable to do that on jphotolio because on jphotolio we fetch the real image url, not ID from those image. so it will be impossible to sort image using this method. and we won’t be able to change or make modification on it, because if we change from absolute url to ID, many people will lost their image.

we improve how image fetched on jkreativ. its using ID for image sorting from its released, while jphotolio still using URL on image sorting.

Thank you

Swissjon
    June 26, 2014 at 7:12 am #716