getting the interior design look

July 3, 2014 at 3:44 am #1042

I am new to wordpress. I just installed your beautiful theme and uploaded the dummy content stuff. But I want to have the look of this How do I do it?

July 3, 2014 at 4:47 am #1048

Hi lizagub,

Just make sure, have you imported the dummy content (xml)?
    If you already did, you can find Home – Interior Designer at Pages

Please let me know!

Thank you

July 3, 2014 at 4:54 am #1049

Thanks for the reply. I was able to set it as the static front page, but I want to have the sides like you guys have it in the The “wooden sides”. Also how would I link pages on the navigation header? This is what I have right now …

July 3, 2014 at 7:43 am #1059

You need to setup boxed content mode. Go to Appearance > Customize > Navigation Position make sure Top Navigation selected and then tick Boxed Content. See screenshot:

Then you need to set Website Background, you can download wooden background like we use on demo here:

Its seems you haven’t setup navigation yet, Go to Navigation (still on theme customizer) then make sure you have set Top Navigation & Mobile Navigation. Side Navigation is optional as you are not using side navigation.

Thank you

July 12, 2014 at 12:56 am #1525

You are awesome! Thank you that worked. I am sorry for asking so many questions, I am new with this.

A few more questions and that is it.
    1) How do I link the contact page to the navigation menu? When I try to edit the Fullscreen with Map it does not preview it. (Is it because I have set the home page to static?) How can I link these on the nav bar?

2) How can I get the same exact layout as you guys have for the interior design, with the same pictures and everything? Under Services provide, I cannot insert new pictures for the three boxes.

3) The main slider on top, I cannot get it to be the same as you guys have it and how do I edit the content of it?

July 13, 2014 at 1:31 pm #1616

hi lizagub,