I want to update Jkreativ 2.3.1 to Jkreativ 2.3.6 by using the Envato wordpress toolkit.
When I click on the update automatically button, a pop up appears telling “Updating this theme will lose any customizations you have made.”
As I already configured my website presentation and that I don’t want to spend hours again to reconfigure everything, I’m a bit shy about pressing OK.
Does it mean that if I accept, I will find my website with the stock settings? And that I’ll have to do the work again?
About updating your Jkreativ themes and some of required plugin for our themes, your site content will not lost. But in this case, if you’ve been make any kind of change on our themes (edit the original file of our themes) you will lost all of kind of change that you’ve been made.
Anyway you can make a backup file on this thing for some reason. Let us know if you have further question on this thing.