Account

Documentation

Forum

Menu

Website

DJF
    June 23, 2014 at 12:31 pm #544

Hi

This is probably a dumb question, but I am completely new to wordpress, and would like to know how to switch my Jkreativ theme from a blog to a website?

I assume there is some kind of setting somewhere, or a page I need to create/enable? I don’t want a blog on my site at all.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
    David

Jegbagus
    June 24, 2014 at 2:01 am #564

hi DJF, when first time install themes, and wordpress you will see blog list as default, you just need to create page from WordPress admin > page and after that go to wordpress admin > setting > reading > Front page displays > and select ( A static page ). on drop down, Blog Page, you can choose page you just created.

Thank you

DJF
    June 24, 2014 at 8:02 am #580

Thank you, Jegbagus.

Do you by any change have templates of the design on themeforest that I can use and replace your content with mine? That would help a lot!

If not, would it be possible to do the following on the theme:

1. Change the colours and background image of the circle loader? I want to add a custom BG image and change the font colour.

2. Make the menu colour transparent? Currently I use an image with transparency in it, and because of that there is a black bar above the menu / below the page content, that I cannot get away no matter how I adjust the settings. I would need to make that black bar transparent in the menu BG colour setting? or adjust the height of the menu? but the settings does not allow that to the point of removing the black bar completely.

3. Adjust the page height so my media does not cut off? I tried using the “Section Top Margin” but even at 5X5 it still cuts off the images… I want each section of the page builder to be a full-screen page, and then when a user scrolls, it does the effects.