Account

Documentation

Forum

Menu

My Visual Composer not updated

echigo
    January 5, 2016 at 11:55 am #17348

HI!
    I bought a license Jkreativ has included Visual Composer.
    I do not get upgraded because I have to put a code that only buying the Visual Composer. My WordPress does not work very well because of that.
    Visual Composer license is not for life if you buy a template? Now i have 4.2.3.
    The only option is to pay 34 euros for the new version of the plugin?
    In my wordpress settings asks me Envato user (i have) , Secret API Key (from your template) and Visual Composer API Key License Key (that is the problem)
    Please help me, im not a programmer or something.
    Thank you!

echigo
    January 5, 2016 at 4:05 pm #17354

The Visual Composer author answered this a few hours:

Hello, if received within a theme there is no direct license available and in such case you will need to ask your theme author to update VC on their side and push it to you. If you wish to unlock direct update option you will need to consider purchasing direct license for VC.

Adek
    January 6, 2016 at 5:18 am #17384

Hi echigo,

It seems you’re using outdated version of Jkreativ themes in there. On the latest version of Jkreativ (v2.3.4) we’ve been provide Visual Composer plugin v4.7.4

Please still use Visual Composer plugin that come with our theme for compatible reason.

Let us know if you have further question.

Thank you

echigo
    January 8, 2016 at 1:50 pm #17470

Hi Dek!

The Visual Composer author answer me this:

Hello, if you purchase theme and receive Visual Composer with it you do not get direct license for VC, which means in such cases all updates and support is managed by your theme author. The direct license grants you with the option to receive lifetime updates and also use official support. In your case you should either ask your theme author to update VC on their side and push it to you or consider purchasing direct license for VC.

Thanks,