Account

Documentation

Forum

Menu

Freelancer Jkreative Theme

JAYWAii
    July 25, 2014 at 1:15 pm #2137

Hi there,

I’m still building up the website, I like the Freelancer theme template and I’m trying to do the same one but with my own info.

I did good so far, but I have no idea how to create the 2 bottom parts of the home page of the freelancer theme (the part where you see the picture of the guy on the left side, and skills bars on the right side of it – and also the bottom part named “one more project won’t hurt”).

Thanks for your help, it will save me time…

Jean-Yves

Rai
    July 26, 2014 at 4:06 pm #2187

Hi JAYWAii,

May I know which page builder that you use to build those page?
    Actually, it would be easier for you to see it directly from demo content that we provided. If you have imported, find Page Home – Freelancer | Visual Composer for VC or Home – Freelancer for Section Builder.

Thank you

JAYWAii
    July 27, 2014 at 8:24 am #2204

Sorry Ray,

Im no coder… I use the wordpress theme… Jkreativ.
    Im not familiar with the theme… so instead of trying all things and refresh my preview I’m asking you what are the right choices to make in the wordpress theme to get the same results.

Thanks,

Jean Yves

Rai
    July 28, 2014 at 3:05 am #2221

Hi Jean,

Don’t worry, there is no technical skills required to create those Page. You just need to check the sample page on demo content that we provided to know what elements are required to build that.

To create About Me & My Expertise section, add new row and set custom column to: 1/6 + 1/3 + 1/2. Then follow this for each element:

1. For first column which is contain guy image, add element Jkreativ – Image Animation Sequence (Wrapper and one Item) then add your image.
    2. Second column (About Me), add Text Block & Jkreativ Button element.
    3. Third column (My Expertise), add Text Block element for Heading then Edit Jkreativ – Skill Bar (Wrapper then Item) for skills bars.