Account

Documentation

Forum

Menu

Activating mega menu, menu options, deleting menu and uploading/using images

Wolkman
    July 7, 2014 at 12:32 pm #1219

Hi there,

I am new to Jkreativ, and it looks very promising. Unfortunately I do not know how to get further on many things, even though I read and followed the instructions of the user manual (http://jkreativ.jegtheme.com/documentation/#wordpress-installation).

First of all, I am not able to set up the mega menu. I created a menu in the ‘Appearance > Menus’ section, and added some pages to that menu. At menu settings, do I have to select both Side/top navigation AND Sidebar Menu by Mega Menu? I tried both way, and selected the side menu in Mega Main Menu section. When I change things in the mega menu, it doesnt come through in my menu on the site…

Also in the Menus section, I do not have the same options in ‘Menu Structures’ as is written in your manual. I can change URL, Navigation Label and Title Attribute…and that’s it! All the other options are not there (like ‘Style of item’ Submenu type’, etc etc).

Also I am not able to delete menus again (i created more menus, want to delete some). Does this have to do with some plugin interference? When I click ‘Delete Menu’, I am redirected to my homepage. Once back in the Menus section, the menu is still there….

Finally, I do not have any ideas how to upload images and get them into a gallery or as a fullscreen on any of my pages…Your manual doesn’t explain this. Help!

So, many questions. As I said, I am quite new to this, so maybe I am missing something, but I cannot continue now. I have the latest version of Chrome, installed all the plugins of Jkreativ, so no idea what to do. Please help me. Thanks!

Rai
    July 8, 2014 at 4:00 am #1263

Hi Wolkman,